Contact us


Canadian Museums Association
280 Metcalfe Street, Suite 400
Ottawa ON K2P 1R7
Canada

General inquiries: info@museums.ca
Phone: 613-567-0099 or 1-888-822-2907
Fax: 613-233-5438

Executive Director and CEO

Vanda Vitali, Ph.D.

 

Dr. Vitali joined the CMA as Executive Director and CEO in 2019. Dr. Vitali is a physicist, art historian, museum director, master planner, and a Canadian. Fluent in both official Canadian languages, Dr. Vitali has directed or been involved at a senior level with museums of various sizes and interests nationally, as well as with heritage, contemporary art, and overall cultural concerns globally. She has also taught museum and related studies here in Canada, in the United States, and in France. Dr. Vitali was the Chief Information Officer of the International Center for Innovation and Transfer of Technology in Jiaxing, China and has held roles as CEO of New Zealand’s Auckland Museum, Vice President for Public Programs at the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, museology advisor to the president of the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto, and director of the ROM's Institute of Contemporary Culture. Honoured by the World Academy for the Future of Women, she has been designated as Chevalier of Art and Culture of France and is the recipient of the Jim Blackaby Ingenuity Award from the AAM.

 


Finance and Operations

Sue Lamothe, CAE
Deputy Director
slamothe@museums.ca


Public Affairs and Museum Advancement

Anne-Marie Hayden
Deputy Director
ahayden@museums.ca


Conferences and sponsorship

Sue-Ann Ramsden
sramsden@museums.ca


Awards enquiries

awards@museums.ca


Bursaries enquiries

bursaries@museums.ca

 

Membership

membership@museums.ca


Finance enquiries

finance@museums.ca


Young Canada Works Program

ycw@museums.ca


Media enquiries

communications@museums.ca


Website enquiries

webmaster@museums.ca